County Government

Pike County Government and Officials 

Most Pike County government offices are located either in our historic Pike County Courthouse at 100 Washington Street in the center of Pittsfield (our county seat), or in a newly opened Pike County Government Building across the street at 121 E. Washington. 

Pike County operates under the township form of government.  The county is governed by a County Board consisting of nine  elected officials, one of whom serves as chairman, elected by the Board members.  The Pike County Board has its regularly scheduled meetings on the fourth Monday of every month at 7 PM at the Pike County Courthouse.  Committee meetings are at various times during the month.  Standing committees are: Building & Grounds, Finance, and Highway committees. 

A list of the current Board members as well as other County officials is listed below:

COUNTY BOARD MEMBERS:

Pike County Board Members

James Sheppard (Chairman)       jsheppard@pikecountyil.org
217-491-0377
Rodger Hannel   (Vice Chair)       rhannel@pikecountyil.org
217-257-6513

Mark Mountain                              mmountain@pikecountyil.org
217-491-0258
Amy Gates                                    agates@pikecountyil.org
217-440-7448
Mark Sprague                               msprague@pikecountyil.org
217-972-5723
Derek Ross                                  dross@pikecountyil.org
217-741-4789
John Birch                                    jbirch@pikecountyil.org
217-248-8280
Tom Lewis                                   tlewis@pikecountyil.org
217-242-9624
Reta Hoskin                                 rhoskin@pikecountyil.org
217-335-2388

For a list of the County Board meetings and times please look at our event calendar.

2020 PIKE COUNTY BOARD MEMBERS AND STANDING COMMITTEES

COUNTY OFFICIALS

Circuit Clerk:     Bryce Gleckler   217-285-6612  
Pike County Courthouse,  Pittsfield, IL  62363            visit the Pike County Welcome page on Judici.com

Circuit Judge:    Frank McCartney     217-285-2025 
Pike County Courthouse, Pittsfield, IL  62363

County Clerk:    Natalie Roseberry     217-285-6812 
Pike County Government Building, 121 E. Washington,  Pittsfield, IL 62363
https://www.pikecountyil.org/county-clerk/

Treasurer:        Scott Srycle        217-285-4218 
Pike County Government Building, 121 E. Washington,  Pittsfield, IL 62363

Supervisor of Assessments:  Cindy Shaw  217-285-2382
Pike County Government Building, 121 E. Washington, Suite 1, Pittsfield, IL 62363

Zoning Administrator: Fred Ruzich    217-285-4013
Pike County Government Building, 121 E. Washington,  Pittsfield, IL 62363

Sheriff:  David Greenwood   217-285-4471* (non emergency)  For emergencies, call 911
Pike County Jail (217-285-5011),  204 E. Adams,  Pittsfield, IL  62363

States Attorney:  Zack Boren       217-285-5646
Pike County Courthouse,  Pittsfield, IL 62363

Probation Office: Kent Stauffer       217-285-2041
Pike County Courthouse,  Pittsfield, IL 62363

Victim/Witness Office: Cecelia Nevius    217-285-4808
Pike County Courthouse,  Pittsfield, IL 62363

Pike County E911 Coordinator: Steph Reinhardt  217-285-5011
204 E. Adams (Pike County Jail Building),  Pittsfield, IL 62363

Pike County DARE Officer:  Chass Anderson   217-285-5011
204 E. Adams (Pike County Jail Building),  Pittsfield, IL 62363

Emergency Preparedness:  Josh Martin, PEMA Director (formerly called ESDA)     217-285-5011
204 E. Adams (Pike County Jail Building),  Pittsfield, IL 62363

Pike County Highway Department                217-285-4364
www.pikehighway.com
County Highway Engineer:  Chris Johnson   
Office Manager:  Brenda DeSpain

County Highway Building
1101 Lakeview Heights
PO Box 514
Pittsfield, IL   62363

Pike County Health Department:  Anita Andress, administrator, 217-285-4407
606 W. Adams,  Pittsfield, IL  62363

General Assistance Caseworker:  Carla Allen   217-285-2726
202 E. Adams, Pittsfield, IL 62363

Pike County Housing Authority        217-335-2616
838 Mason Street
PO Box 123
Barry, IL 62312
Chris Bruns, Executive Director
www.pikehousing.com 
 

Regional Office of Education
www.roe1.org
Pike County Office                     217-285-6714
1267 W. Washington
Pittsfield, IL 62363